Bill Kimble Service Award

The Bill Kimble Service Award is given annually to two students who have demonstrated exceptional commitment to community service. This award is made possible by an annual gift from Josh (B.A. '01, M.A. '03, JD '09) & Jennifer (B.A. '00, M.A. '03) Borderud in honor of Bill Kimble, a Baylor Law School graduate (B.A. '67, JD '69) who has dedicated his life to providing legal services for the poor. The award is given to the two students who, by the annual convocation, have accumulated the most hours in the Pro Bono and Public Service program.

Past Recipients

2016 - Amanda R. Sanchez
2015 - Jessica S. Freud & Ashley Nicole Morgan
2014 - Amber R. Shanafelt & Skylar Renae Simons
2013 - Siobhan Ray & Amanda Sherek
2012 - Huma Patel
2011 - Tope Tokan-Lawal & Jessica Edwards
2010 - Shamaila Malik & Tope Tokan-Lawal
2009 - Berkley Scroggins Knas & Patricia Dixon
2008 - Abigail Toth & Justin Schneider

For more information about Bill Kimble, see page 603 of this Texas Bar Journal article.