Fall 2013 CS Header Image
Academic Calendar

August 25
    Classes Begin

September 1
    Labor Day Holiday

October 29
    Classes End

October 30-31
    Reading Days

November 1
    Exam Period Begins

November 7
    Exams End

November 8

Library Hours
Monday - Friday:
  8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Special Hours:

No events found.

During Finals, last day of classes through the following Thursday (9 days):
Monday - Saturday:
7 a.m. - 2 a.m.
11 a.m. - 2 a.m.
Public Building Hours
Monday - Friday:
7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Saturday: 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Additional hours of access for current students

Baylor Law Baylor
Stay informed. Latest News, Events and Announcements.

Mahfouz Wins 'Mad Dog'

Mad Dog

Congratulations to Chris Mahfouz, winner of the Mad Dog Mock Trial Competition. The runner-up was Matt Royall. Mahfouz took home a $3,000 prize, as well as an 18-inch bronze statuette of former PC Director Matt "Mad Dog" Dawson. Royall received a $1,000 prize.

2014 Moot Court Teams Selected

Members of the 2014 summer and fall moot court teams have been selected. Read the details here.

New Law Review Members

The following students have become eligible for membership on the Baylor Law Review as a result of their third-quarter cumulative grade-point average. New members should contact the editor-in-chief as soon as possible.

Mark W. Altman
Karren D. Bennett
Matthew J. Coolbaugh
Adam M. Dec
Carl Ray Qualls

Anyone who is now in the fourth, fifth, or sixth quarter, will be available for membership for at least three quarters (excluding the summer quarter), has taken a full load each quarter, and has a grade-point average equal to or greater than 3.46, is also eligible for Law Review membership. If you believe that you qualify, please contact Professors Bates and Morrison.

Sutherland Cup Results


Congratulations to the team of Jack Hales, Kathlyn Hendrix and Lauren Jaynes, who advanced to the semis of the Sutherland Cup Moot Court Competition in Washington, D.C. The team also won the award for the Best Brief.

Child Welfare Competition Results

Child Moot

Congratulations to Grace Stafford, who was the second-best oralist following the preliminary rounds at the Child Welfare and Adoption Moot Court Competition. Tayler Nichols and Courtney Lewis narrowly missed advancing to the quarter-final round.

Immigration Clinic Needs Volunteers


Attention all second and third year students: Baylor Law's Spring DACA Immigration Clinic is scheduled for the first two weeks in April. If you are interested in volunteering at the clinic, please e-mail Neha Paymaster as soon as you can. Student volunteers will be asked to volunteer for one evening, from approximately 6-10 p.m., to help DACA applicants complete their paperwork. Volunteers will also be required to attend a two-hour training session the week of March 24. If you have any questions about the DACA clinic, please e-mail Professor Laura Hernandez or Neha.

Immigration Competition Results


Congratulations to the 2014 NYU Immigration Moot Court team for advancing to the Finals. Their excellent advocacy skills also led to Neha Paymaster earning the Best Advocate award for the competition. Maria de la Torre earned the fifth best advocate award.

Graduation Day


Congratulations to the Winter 2014 Baylor Law School class. The newly minted Baylor Lawyers graduated on Feb. 8. Watch highlights of the ceremony.

Winter/Spring 2013-2014
Teams Set

Congratulations to the students who have been selected for the Winter/Spring 2013-2014 mock trial and moot court teams. See the complete list here.

Summer 2014 Class Graduates

Spring 2014

Baylor Law's Summer Class of 2014 graduated on August 2. Click here for more.

Spring 2014 Class Graduates

Spring 2014

Baylor Law's Spring Class of 2014 graduated on May 3. Catch the highlights here.

Spring 2014 Strasburger & Price Results

Bell's Hill

Congratulations! Sameer Hashmi and Jas Gill are the winners of the Spring 2014 Strasburger & Price Moot Court Competition. Cindy Culp and Mark Firmin earned second place.

Federal Bar Competition Results

Congratulations to the team of Joe Craven and Will Ytterberg, which advanced to the octofinals of the Federal Bar Association Moot Court Competition. Craven also was recognized as the third best speaker.

Baylor Law Earns Top Marks in National Jurist's 'Best Schools for Practical Training'

Baylor Law School earned an A+ in the latest issue of The National Jurist's inaugural list of "Best Schools for Practical Training." The listings were unveiled in the magazine's March issue. "This is the first effort to try to quantify which schools are delivering on their promises to make legal education more experiential," said Jack Crittenden, editor-in-chief, The National Jurist.More

Client Counseling Results

Bell's Hill

Congratulations to Jason Taylor and Brad Ryynanen for winning the Naman Howell Smith & Lee Client Counseling Competition. Andrew Valencia and Josh Arnold were the second-place team.

Adoption Day 2013


For the sixth year in a row, Baylor Law School hosted Adoption Day in McLennan County. On Nov. 22, judges, attorneys, community organizations, professional organizations, county employees, businesses and CASA volunteers gathered at Baylor Law to finalize adoptions and create forever homes for children in foster care. Baylor Law students, faculty, alumni, and staff, led by Professor Bridget Fuselier and members of the Baylor Public Interest Society, transformed Baylor Law School into the Emerald City as 26 children and 16 families found that "there's no place like home." Catch highlights of the event and see a family come together in these videos.

New Baylor Law Review members

The Baylor Law Review is pleased to congratulate the following students on their selection for membership based on their participation in the write-on competition:

Stephen Crowder
Marc-Anthony P. Hanna
Kenton Harris
Lauren Jaynes
Eve Kan
Paul Serafy
Katie Wolters

The next write-on competition will be held during the Spring Quarter.

Past News, Events and Announcements, Click Here
Get Involved. Resources for Current Students.

Copyright © Baylor® University. All rights reserved. Legal Disclosures.        Disclaimer