Alumni Resources
Get Involved
Give Back
The Houston Baylor Lawyer Network (HBLN) is modeled after the Dallas Baylor Lawyer Network, which was established by Vincent Allen, JD �99 in 2010. Libby King, JD �01, BA �07, of Tate Moerer & King, L.L.P. took the lead in establishing the Houston Baylor Lawyer Network.

The purpose of the Houston Baylor Lawyer Network is to provide quarterly networking opportunities for our Houston area Baylor Lawyers. These quarterly receptions are hosted by a Baylor Lawyer, typically at their firm or a private club, and supported by Baylor Law School. The HBLN receptions have proven to be invaluable networking opportunities. HBLN provides fun and meaningful ways for Baylor Lawyers to connect and re-connect with fellow colleagues and classmates. We look forward to connecting with you at our upcoming HBLN receptions.

Please help us spread the word about HBLN by inviting friends and colleagues. If you are not receiving electronic invitations to the HBLN receptions, please e-mail your contact information (including e-mail) to Berkley Knas, Director of Alumni Relations at Baylor Law School.

HBLN is looking for future reception hosts. If you or your firm are interested in hosting a networking event, please contact Berkley Knas, Director of Alumni Relations at Baylor Law School, at 254-710-4346 or email her at

Houston Baylor Lawyer Network Steering Committee

Chair: Libby King (JD '01) - Tate, Moerer & King, L.L.P.

Chris Adams (JD '99) - Okin Adams & Kilgore L.L.P.

Wes Ball (JD '03) - Farrar & Ball L.L.P.

Ryan Fowler (JD '07) - Sloan, Bagley, Hatcher & Perry Law Firm

Jessica Hart (JD '09) - Bracewell & Guiliani, LLP

Derek Hollingsworth (JD '97) - Rusty Hardin & Associates, LLP

Lara Hollingsworth (JD '96) - Rusty Hardin & Associates, LLP

Kristin Reis (JD '07) - Tate, Moerer & King, L.L.P.

Sarah Vida (JD '11) - Tate, Moerer & King, L.L.P.

Jason Walker (JD '97) - Andrews Myers P.C.

Brett Williams (JD '99) -Avalon Advisors L.L.C.

Upcoming HBLN Receptions

2014 Q2 Reception: May 13, 2014: Hosted by Danielle Harsany Maya (JD '98) at Thompson Coe.

2014 Q3 Reception: August 14, 2014: Hosted by Ike Vanden Eykel (JD '73) at KoonsFuller.

Copyright © Baylor® University. All rights reserved. Legal Disclosures.        Disclaimer