Alumni Resources
Get Involved
Give Back

These alumni notes reflect the period from August 2013 to the present.


Charles Tyler Atkinson was sworn-in as a Fort Worth municipal court judge on April 25.

Michelle Tuegel has officially been approved as a qualified capital attorney in the Third Judicial Region of Texas. She now is on the second chair capital murder appointment list.


Wes LeRouax has been hired as a prosecutor for the Montgomery County District Attorney's office.


Akilah F. Craig has been hired as an associate at the Longview-based law firm of Ward & Smith. Craig represents clients in a wide variety of cases involving personal injuries, commercial litigation, oil and gas disputes, and other areas of law.

Taylor Mohr has joined The Law Firm of Zinda & Davis PLLC in Austin. She is working in the firm's family law division.

Pamela Sieja has been named an associate in the firm of Burford & Ryburn, L.L.P. Sieja's strong business skills and background experience with mortgage lending, short sales, and foreclosures, in combination with her understanding of bankruptcy law, is a benefit to fellow attorneys and clients. Her business background is helpful when working in the eminent domain, employment law, and business and corporate law areas. While in law school, Sieja was a judicial intern for Dallas County's 68th District Court, Judge Martin Hoffman, as well as a judicial intern for Tarrant County's 352nd District Court, Judge Bonnie Sudderth.


MaryLou Andrews has been selected by the Claremont Institute as a 2013 Marshall Fellows. John Marshall Fellowships are offered to current law students and recent law school graduates seeking a career in professional and public jurisprudence in the United States. She will soon clerk for Judge James O. Browning of the U.S. District Court for the District of New Mexico. She previously worked for the Center for Bioethics and Human Dignity and the Nebraska Appleseed Center for Law in the Public Interest.

Catherine W. Clemons has joined Thompson & Knight LLP as an associate in the firm's Trial Practice group.

John Collins received third place in the Best Law Review Article for 2013 competition from the State Bar of Texas Labor and Employment Section.

Hailey Fox received the Steve Dillard Practice Court Award, given by Fulbright & Jaworski partner Steve Dilliard to the PC student who is the top student in both PCI and PC II, including advocacy exercises. The prize comes with a $1,000 cash award and a handcrafted leather-bound facsimile of a procedure book written by the first Baylor PC professor, John Sayles, in 1858.

Charlie Ginn has been hired as Collin County's Assistant District Attorney.

Stephanie Larsen has been hired as an associate at The Underwood Law Firm in Amarillo. Larsen practices commercial litigation, insurance defense and bankruptcy litigation.

David "Lindy" Nesbitt has been hired as an associate at Colucci & Gallaher P.C. Nesbitt clerked with the law firm while in law school and will focus his work in business counseling and health law.


Seth E. Burt has joined the firm of Kelly Hart & Hallman as an associate in the energy/oil & gas practice group. He was senior technical editor of the Baylor Law Review.

Copyright © Baylor® University. All rights reserved. Legal Disclosures.        Disclaimer