Board of Directors

The Heart of Texas Regional History Fair began in 1986 under the sponsorship of the Strecker Museum at Baylor University. Since then, the fair has grown as more schools within the region have become involved. The Texas Collection currently sponsors the fair, which is held at the Bill Daniel Student Center at Baylor University each February.

The HOTRHF Board of Directors, staff, judges, volunteers, contributors and awarding institutions — all of whom make this event possible — hope you will enjoy being involved in this event.

Dr. Karon LeCompte, Co-President
Mr. Jeremy Lehman, Co-President
vacant at this time, Secretary
Mr. Tom Lindsey, Controller

Mr. Jay Belew
Mr. Ashley Cruseturner
Dr. Julie deGraffenried
Dr. Julie Holcomb
Judge Matt Johnson
Mr. Jeremy Lehman
Mr. David Lintz
Mrs. Lois Myers
Mr. Steven Sielaff
Dr. Stephen Sloan
Mr. Rick Strot
Mr. Tommy Grusendorf, Scottish Rite Liaison
Mrs. Kathy Hinton, Finance Officer

Mrs. Joan Branyon
Mr. Kent Keeth
Ms. Jenice Long
Ms. Eula McKown
Mr. Calvin Smith

Mr. Ruben Santos who was the founding member of the Heart of Texas Regional History Fair. Mr. Santos was an active member until his death in March 2008.