The Graduate Council Roster

The Graduate Council consists of representatives from each of the University's graduate programs and is chaired by the Dean of the Graduate School. Minutes of meetings of the Graduate Council can be viewed by clicking on the appropriate meeting dates.



Dr. Mia Moody-Ramirez American Studies
Dr. Ryan King Biology
Dr. Chris Kearney Biomedical Studies
Dr. Gia Chevis School of Business-Accounting
Dr. Gary Carini Business
Dr. Tom Kelly School of Business-Economics
Dr. JL Radford-Williard School of Business-EMBA
Dr. Jonathan Trower School of Business-Information Systems
Dr. Dorothy Leidner School of Business-Information Systems PhD
Dr. Charles Garner Chemistry
Dr. Chris Rios Church-State Studies
Dr. Peter (Jungjun) Park College of HHS-Communication Sciences & Disorders
Dr. Mark Morman Communication Studies
Dr. Greg Hamerly Computer Science
Dr. Kevin Chambliss Earth, Ecological and Environmental Sciences
Dr. Trena Wilkerson School of Education-Curriculum & Instruction
Dr. Rishi Sriram School of Education-Educational Administration
Dr. Eric Robinson School of Education-Educational Psychology
Dr. W. Randall Jean Engineering (Elect/Computer)
Dr. Carolyn Skurla Engineering (Mechanical)
Dr. Richard Russell English
Dr. Sascha Usenko Environmental Studies
Dr. Steve Driese Geology
COL Josef Moore Baylor Military Health Sciences Programs
Dr. Jeffrey Petersen College of HHS-HHPR
Dr. Barry Hankins History
Dr. Mia Moody-Ramirez Journalism
Dr. Mark Sepanski Mathematics
TBD Military Graduate Programs
Dr. Jan Evans Modern Foreign Language - Spanish
Dr. Julie Holcomb Museum Studies
Dr. Laurel Zeiss Music
Dr. David Music Church Music (PhD/DMA)
Dr. Tanya Sudia College of HHS-Nursing (Dallas)
Dr. Suzy Weems College of HHS-Nutrition Sciences
Dr. Alex Pruss Philosophy
Dr. Gerald Cleaver Physics
Dr. Timothy Burns Political Science
Dr. Jim Patton Psychology - Neuroscience
Dr. Gary Elkins Psychology - Clinical
Dr. Jim Nogalski Religion
Dr. Jon Singletary Social Work
Dr. Carson Mencken Sociology
Dr. James Stamey Statistics
Dr. DeAnna Toten Beard Theatre Arts