Baylor University
Controller's Office
Financial Services

Accounts Payable

AP Purpose


Disbursement Schedule

Baylor University's ACH and check payment schedule is each Monday and Thursday.

After the department and Accounts Payable has reviewed and approved the payment request via a Trax voucher or BearQuest exense report, payments will be paid as follows:

  • Disbursements to employees and students are included the next payment day.
  • Disbursements to outside suppliers are paid within 30 days of the invoice date as prescribed by the Baylor University Standard Terms & Conditions unless a specific written contract exists between the parties stating otherwise. Accordingly, these disbursements are normally generated in a payment cycle that is 21 days after the invoice date to ensure payment to the supplier is within 30 days of the invoice date.

Contact Information

  • Office Hours: 8:00am to 12:00pm. Closed for lunch. 1:00pm to 5:00pm. Monday thru Friday.
  • Office Phone: 710-2415, for general questions.
  • Office fax: 710-8920
  • Accounts Payable Email: Accounts_Payable@baylor.edu
  • Campus Location: Clifton Robinson Tower, Suite 650

Director of Accounts Payable - Traci Adcock

Phone: 710-8672
Email: Traci_Adcock@baylor.edu

Assistant Director of Accounts Payable - Karla Garrett Smith

Phone: 710-8698
Email: Karla_Smith@baylor.edu

Senior Accountant of Accounts Payable - Adam Mechell

Phone: 710-8757
Email: Adam_Mechell@baylor.edu


Senior Accounts Payable Administrators

Melanie Harris

Phone: 710-8670
Email: Email Mel_Harris@baylor.edu

Kristi Umberger

Phone: 710-8671
Email: Kristi_Umberger@baylor.edu

Kathy Gorgas

Phone: 710-8673
Email: Kathy_Gorgas@baylor.edu


Mailing Address

One Bear Place #97044
Waco, Tx 76798-7044

Physical Address(FedEx, UPS, etc.)

700 S. University Parks Drive, Suite 650
Waco, TX 76706-1003