Baylor University
Controller's Office
Financial Services

Accounts Payable

Information

Check Printing
Documentation is due to the Accounts Payable Office by 3:00 p.m. the preceding day of the scheduled disbursement run.

Other Important Links


Purpose

To provide accurate and timely processing of vendor payments, student reimbursements, bank transfers, and other payments and to effectively document these transactions.


Revised Disbursement Schedule

Effective September 1, 2014, Baylor University’s Accounts Payable ACH and check payment schedule will change to twice weekly, Monday and Thursday. This is a change from the current payment schedule of Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.

Consistent with the current process, vouchers and/or invoice support submitted to the Accounts Payable Office by 3:00 p.m. the business day prior to the next payment day will be paid as follows:

  • Disbursements to employees and students are included the next payment day.
  • Disbursements to outside vendors are paid within 30 days of the invoice date as prescribed by the Baylor University Standard Terms & Conditions unless a specific written contract exists between the parties stating otherwise. Accordingly, these disbursements are normally generated in the payment cycle that is 21 days after the invoice date to ensure payment to the vendor within 30 days of the invoice date.
  • This change should provide increased efficiencies within the Accounts Payable Office. If you have questions or comments regarding the revised schedule, please contact Kari Martin, Director of Accounts Payable, Email Kari_W_Martin@baylor.edu

Contact Information

  • Office Hours: 8:00am to 12:00pm. Closed for lunch. 1:00pm to 5:00pm.
  • Monday thru Friday.
  • Office Phone: 710-2415
  • Accounts Payable email address Email Accounts_Payable@baylor.edu
  • Campus Location: Clifton Robinson Tower, Suite 650

Director of Accounts Payable:

Kari Martin, 710-8672, email: Kari_Martin@baylor.edu


Senior Accounts Payable Administrators:

Kathy Wells(A-D),710-8670, Email Kathy_Wells@baylor.edu
Marsha Densman(E-L),710-8671, Email Marsha_Densman@baylor.edu
Kathy Gorgas(M-Z),710-8673, Email Kathy_Gorgas@baylor.edu


Mailing Address:

One Bear Place #97044
Waco, Tx 76798-7044

Physical Address(FedEx, UPS, etc.)
700 South University Parks Drive, Suite 650
Waco, TX 76706-1003