Baylor University
Environmental Science
College of Arts and Sciences

Baylor > Environmental Science > Faculty and Staff
Faculty and Staff

Department Chair
Dr. George Cobb
Professor of Environmental Science
Chair
Office: Baylor Science Building 407.1
Phone: (254) 710-6556
Email: George_Cobb@baylor.edu
Professors
Dr. Susan P. Bratton
Professor of Environmental Studies
Office: Baylor Science Building A.421
Phone: (254) 710-6566
Lab: Baylor Science Building A.458R
Email:Susan_Bratton@baylor.edu
Webpage:www.baylor.edu/susan_bratton
{C}{C} Dr. Bryan W. Brooks
Professor of Environmental Science
Office: Baylor Science Building C.416
Phone: (254) 710-3405
Lab: Baylor Science Building C.456R
Phone: (254) 710-4478
Email: Bryan_Brooks@baylor.edu
{C}{C} Dr. Erica D. Bruce
Assistant Professor of
Environmental Science
Office: Baylor Science Building A.422
Phone: (254) 710-4877
Lab: Baylor Science Building A.456R
Email: Erica_Bruce@baylor.edu
{C}{C} Dr. Cole W. Matson
Assistant Professor of
Environmental Science
Office: Baylor Science Building C.413
Phone: (254) 710-2517
Email: Cole_Matson@baylor.edu
Christie Sayes Dr. Christie M. Sayes
Associate Professor of
Environmental Science
Office: Baylor Science Building, A.434
Phone: (254) 710-3469
Email: Christie_Sayes@baylor.edu
{C}{C} Dr. Rebecca Sheesley
Assistant Professor of
Environmental Science
Office: Baylor Science Building A.425
Phone: (254) 710-3158
Lab: Baylor Science Building A.457R
Email: Rebecca_Sheesley@baylor.edu
usenko small head Dr. Sascha Usenko
Associate Professor of
Environmental Science
Graduate Program Director
Office: Baylor Science Building A.424
Phone: (254) 710-2302
Lab: Baylor Science Building A.455R
Email: Sascha_Usenko@baylor.edu
Lecturers
{C}{C} Dr. Larry Lehr
Senior Lecturer in
Environmental Science
Office: Baylor Science Building A.427
Phone: (254) 710-1819
Email: Larry_Lehr@baylor.edu
{C}{C} Dr. Heidi Marcum
Senior Lecturer in
Environmental Science
Undergraduate Program Director
Office: Baylor Science Building A.428
Phone: (254) 710-4051
Email: Heidi_Marcum@baylor.edu
{C}{C}TreyBrown Profile Dr. Trey Brown
Lecturer in
Environmental Science
Office: Baylor Science Building A.433
Phone: (254) 710-2345
Email: trey_brown1@baylor.edu
Part-Time Faculty
{C}{C} Mrs. Julie A. King, J.D.
Lecturer in
Environmental Science
Office:Baylor Science Building A.419
Phone: (254) 710-4384
Email: Julie_King1@baylor.edu
sp williams profile Dr. E. Spencer Williams
Research Assistant Professor in
Environmental Science
Office: Baylor Science Building, C.455
Phone: (254) 710-2468
Email: Sp_Williams@baylor.edu
Lab Coordinator
{C}{C} Mr. Douglas Nesmith, M.S.
Lab Coordinator of
Environmental Science
Office:Baylor Science Building A.418
Phone: (254) 710-6596
Email: Douglas_Nesmith@baylor.edu
Staff
{C}{C}heather Mrs. Heather Guenat
Office Manager
Office:Baylor Science Building B.407
Phone: (254) 710-3405
Fax: (254) 710-3409
Email: Heather_Guenat@baylor.edu
Interdisciplinary Faculty
Dr. Sara E. Alexander, Anthropology
Dr. Kevin Chambliss, Chemistry
Dr. Tisha Emerson, Economics
Dr. Robert Doyle, Biology
Dr. Kevin Gutzwiller, Biology
Dr. Lee Nordt, Geology
Dr. Joseph White, Biology
Dr. Joe Yelderman, Geology

EXPLORE ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE