About Environmental Health and Safety

Contact Us
EHS Department
Room D.111
Phone: 710-2900
Fax: 710-2405

Mailing Address
EHS Department
Baylor Sciences Building
One Bear Place #97046
Waco, Texas 76798-7046

Shipping Address for Building
Baylor Sciences Building
101 Bagby Avenue
Waco, Texas 76706

Faculty/Staff in the EHS Department:

James Karban, Ph.D.
Office: BSB D.111.2
Phone: 710-2400
Email: James_Karban@baylor.edu

Karen Humphrey, Ph.D.
Chemical Hygiene Officer
Office: BSB E.111
Phone: 710-2002
Email: Karalyn_Humphrey@baylor.edu

Brent Jones
OSHA Safety Specialist
Office: BSB A.431
Phone: 710-2492
Email: Brent_A_Jones@baylor.edu

Ken O'Connor
Safety Specialist
Office: BSB C.119
Phone: 710-2357
Email: Kenneth_OConnor@baylor.edu

Cody Rogers, CHMM
Hazardous Materials & Laboratory Safety Specialist
Office: BSB C.210
Phone: 710-7629
Email: Cody_C_Rogers@baylor.edu

Alan Stover, SHEP
Director of Environmental Compliance
Office: BSB C.214
Phone: 710-7075
Email: Alan_Stover@baylor.edu