Baylor > Campus Living & Learning > About Our Department > Faculty In Residence

Faculty In Residence


Interested in becoming a faculty-in-residence?

Campus Living & Learning loves to hear from faculty who are interested in investing in the lives of students by living on campus!

For more information, please contact Ms. Terri Garrett, Associate Director for Academic Initiatives, Campus Living & Learning, at Terri_Garrett@baylor.edu or 254/710-6650.

Faculty in Residence Baylor magazine article click here

Dr. Todd Buras Dr. Todd Buras
Faculty in Residence - Alexander and Memorial Halls
Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies in the Department of Philosophy
Todd_Buras@baylor.edu
Ph.D. Philosophy, Yale University
M.A.R. Philosophy, Yale University
M.A. Philosophy, Baylor University
B.A. Philosophy & Religion, Ouachita Baptist University
Dr. Mona Choucair Dr. Mona Choucair
South Russell Faculty-in-Residence
Senior Lecturer, School of Education and English
Mona_Choucair@baylor.edu
Ph.D. English, Baylor Univeristy
M.A. English, University of Dallas
B.A. English, Baylor University
Dr. Robert Creech Dr. Robert Creech
Faculty in Residence - North Village (University House)
Professor of Christian Ministries
Robert_Creech@baylor.edu
Ph.D. New Testament, Baylor University
M.Div. Southwest Baptist Theological Seminary
B.A. Sociology, Houston Baptist University
B.A. Christianity, Houston Baptist University
Brian Elliott Brian Elliott
Faculty in Residence - Texana House
Senior Lecturer and the Director of Interns in the Film & Digital Media
Brian_Elliott@baylor.edu
B.A. and M.A. from Baylor University
Dr. Jennifer Good Dr. Jennifer Good
Faculty in Residence - Brooks Flats
Associate Professor of German
Jennifer_Good@baylor.edu
Ph.D. German, University of Massachusetts at Amherst
M.A. German, University of Iowa
B.A. German, University of Missouri at Columbia
Dr. Ian Gravagne Dr. Ian Gravagne
Faculty in Residence - Teal Residential College
Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Ian_Gravagne@baylor.edu
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering, Clemson University
M.S. Electrical Engineering, Clemson University
B.S. Electrical Engineering, Rice University
Dr. James Marcum Dr. James Marcum
Faculty in Residence - Earle Hall
Professor, Director of the Medical Humanities Program
James_Marcum@baylor.edu
Ph.D. Philosophy, Boston College
Ph.D. Physiology, University of Cincinnati
M.A. Theological Studies, Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary
M.A. Philosophy, Boston College
M.S. Zoology, Miami University
B.S. Biology, Miami University
Dr. Carson Mencken Dr. Carson Mencken
Faculty in Residence - University Parks
Professor, Sociology
Carson_Mencken@baylor.edu
Ph.D. Sociology, Lousiana State University Baton Rouge
M.A. Sociology, Lousiana State University Baton Rouge
B.S. Sociology, College of Charleston
Kimberly Mencken Kimberly Mencken
Faculty in Residence - University Parks
Senior Lecturer and Director of Center for Private Enterprise
Kimberly_Mencken@bayor.edu
M.S. Economics, Lousiana State University Baton Rouge
B.S. Economics, Lousiana State University Baton Rouge
Jeffrey Petersen Dr. Jeffrey Petersen
Faculty in Residence - Kokernot
Associate Professor, Health, Human Performance & Recreation
Jeffrey_Petersen@baylor.edu
B.S. Biology and Secondary Education, Taylor University
M.A. Human Performance and Sport, New Mexico Highlands University
Ph.D. Health, Physical Education and Recreation with an emphasis in Sport Administration, University of New Mexico
Steven Pounders Steven Pounders
Faculty in Residence - North Village (Heritage House)
Professor, Theater Arts
Steven_Pounders@baylor.edu
MFA from the University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
Dr. Rishi Sriram Dr. Rishi Sriram
Faculty in Residence - Brooks Residential College
Assistant Professor, Educational Administration
Rishi_Sriram@baylor.edu
Ph.D. Higher Education, Azusa Pacific University
M.S. Student Personnel Services, Baylor University
B.A. Journalism & English, Baylor University
Dr. Jonathan Tran Dr. Jonathan Tran
Faculty in Residence - Allen-Dawson Halls
Associate Professor of Theology and Ethics
Jonathan_Tran@baylor.edu
Ph.D. Religion, Duke University
M.Div. Duke Divinity School
B.A. Political Science, University of California at Riverside