Contact and Location Information

The Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry is located in the Baylor Sciences Bldg. D.208. Baylor University lies in Waco, Texas on Interstate I-35 between Dallas/Fort Worth and Austin, Texas.

Address

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97348
Waco, TX 76798-7348

Main Office

Baylor Sciences Bldg. D.208
(254) 710-3311
Fax: (254) 710-4272
Adonna_Post_Cook@baylor.edu

Faculty

Dr. Patrick Farmer
Patrick Farmer, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Chair of Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Baylor Science Building Baylor Sciences Bldg. D.208
(254) 710-2746
Patrick_Farmer@baylor.edu

Dr. Kevin K. Klausmeyer
Kevin K. Klausmeyer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Associate Chair of Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Baylor Science Building E.218
(254) 710-2665
Kevin_Klausmeyer@baylor.edu

Dr. Charles M. Garner
Charles Garner, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Director of Graduate Studies in
Chemistry and Biochemistry

Baylor Science Building E.112
(254) 710-6862
Charles_Garner@baylor.edu

Dr. Alton Hassell
C. Alton Hassell, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer in Chemistry
Undergraduate Program Director for Chemistry B.A. & B.S. majors

Baylor Science Building E.221
(254) 710-4414
Alton_Hassell@baylor.edu

Dr. Thomas D. McGrath
Thomas McGrath, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer in Chemistry
Undergraduate Program Director for Chemistry B.A. & B.S. majors

Baylor Science Building C.212
(254) 710-2376
Tom_McGrath@baylor.edu

Administrative Staff

Adonna Cook
Adonna Cook
Administrative Associate

Baylor Science Building D.208
(254) 710-3311
Fax: (254) 710-4272
Adonna_Post_Cook@baylor.edu

Virinia Hynek
Nancy Kallus
Nancy Kallus
Graduate Program Coordinator

Baylor Science Building D.208
(254) 710-6844
Fax: (254) 710-4272
Nancy_Kallus@baylor.edu

Marilyn Rajaratnam
Research Administrative Coordinator
John Wood Group & Daniel Romo Group
CPRIT Synthesis & Drug-Lead Discovery Laboratory

Baylor Science Building E.213
(254) 710-2310
Marilyn Rajaratnam@baylor.edu

Barbara Rauls