Baylor University
Chemistry and Biochemistry
College of Arts and Sciences

Baylor > Chemistry > About Us > Contact Information
Contact and Location Information

Baylor Science Building

The Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry is located in the Baylor Sciences Building. Baylor University lies in Waco, Texas on Interstate I-35 between Dallas/Fort Worth and Austin, Texas. Follow the link for a map and directions.


Address

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97348
Waco, TX 76798-7348

Main Office: Baylor Sciences Bldg. D.208
Phone: (254) 710-3311
Fax: (254) 710-4272
Email: Adonna_Post_Cook@baylor.edu



Department Chair
Dr. Patrick Farmer

Patrick Farmer, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Chair of Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Office: Baylor Sciences Bldg. D.208
Phone: (254) 710-2746
Email: Patrick_Farmer@baylor.edu


Associate Department Chair
Dr. Kevin K. Klausmeyer

Kevin K. Klausmeyer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Associate Chair of Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Office: Baylor Sciences Bldg. E.218
Phone: (254) 710-2665
Email: Kevin_Klausmeyer@baylor.edu

Director of Graduate Studies in Chemistry and Biochemistry
Dr. Charles M. Garner Charles Garner, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Graduate Program Director
Office: Baylor Sciences Bldg. E.112
Phone: (254) 710-6862
Email: Charles_Garner@baylor.edu
Undergraduate Program Director in Chemistry and Biochemistry
Dr. Alton Hassell C. Alton Hassell, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer in Chemistry
Undergraduate Program Director for
Chemistry B.A. & B.S. majors
Office: Baylor Sciences Bldg. E.221
Phone: (254) 710-4414
Email: Alton_Hassell@baylor.edu
Administrative Staff
Adonna Cook Adonna Cook
Administrative Associate
Office: Baylor Sciences Bldg. D.208
Phone: (254) 710-3311
Fax: (254) 710-4272
Email: Adonna_Post_Cook@baylor.edu
Virinia Hynek Virginia Hynek
Accounting Assistant
Office: Baylor Sciences Bldg. D.208
Phone: (254) 710-6875
Email: Virginia_Hynek@baylor.edu
Nancy Kallus Nancy Kallus
Administrative Assistant to the
Director of Graduate Studies
Office: Baylor Sciences Bldg. D.208
Phone: (254) 710-6844
Fax: (254) 710-4272
Email: Nancy_Kallus@baylor.edu
Barbara Rauls Barbara Rauls
Administrative Assistant
Office: Baylor Sciences Bldg.E.213
Phone: (254) 710-4926
Email: Barbara_Rauls@baylor.edu



Department of Chemistry