Baylor > Campus Recreation > Aquatics > Safety Education > CPR Course



CPR/AED Certification

Course Description:
This is a 2.5 hour course in which the student will learn techniques such as Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) and how to deal with airway obstructions for choking situations. These important skills are demonstrated and described for the adult, child and infant casualty. This program will also help the student to recognize and treat for someone who is suffering from a Heart Attack or Stroke, which are America's # 1 killers, also known as cardiovascular disease. Following successful completion of the course, participants are issued Course Completion Card that is valid for two years.

  • Registration: Bring your Baylor ID card and sign-up at the SLC Service Desk. Accepted payment types include: cash, check, bearbucks, F/S payroll deduction and credit card.
    Seats are limited, so plan to sign-up in advance.
  • Course Fee: $25
  • Course Location: McLane Student Life Center (SLC), Room 308

Spring 2015 CPR/AED Courses:
    Tuesday, January 20: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Sunday, January 25: 6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
    Tuesday, January 27: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Thursday, January 29: 3:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
    Saturday, January 31: 1:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

    Sunday, February 1: 6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
    Tuesday, February 3: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Tuesday, February 10: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Tuesday, February 17: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Thursday, February 19: 9:00 p.m. - 11:30 p.m.
    Sunday, February 22: 6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
    Thursday, February 26: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

    Tuesday, March 3: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Tuesday, March 17: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Tuesday, March 24: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Thursday, March 26: 9:00 p.m. - 11:30 p.m.
    Sunday, March 29: 6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
    Tuesday, March 31: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

    Thursday, April 2: 3:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
    Tuesday, April 7: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Thursday, April 9: 9:00 p.m. - 11:30 p.m.
    Sunday, April 12: 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
    Tuesday, April 14: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Tuesday, April 21: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Tuesday, April 28: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.


Department of Campus Recreation
One Bear Place #97100
Waco, TX 76798
254.710-SLIC (7542)
254.710.3315
254.710.3418 (fax)

Copyright © Baylor® University. All rights reserved. Legal Disclosures.
Baylor University  Waco, Texas 76798  1-800-229-5678