Baylor > Campus Recreation > Aquatics > Safety Education > CPR Course



CPR/AED Certification

Course Description:
This is a 2.5 hour course in which the student will learn techniques such as Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) and how to deal with airway obstructions for choking situations. These important skills are demonstrated and described for the adult, child and infant casualty. This program will also help the student to recognize and treat for someone who is suffering from a Heart Attack or Stroke, which are America's # 1 killers, also known as cardiovascular disease. Following successful completion of the course, participants are issued Course Completion Card that is valid for two years.

  • Registration: Bring your Baylor ID card and sign-up at the SLC Service Desk. Accepted payment types include: cash, check, bearbucks, F/S payroll deduction and credit card.
    Seats are limited, so plan to sign-up in advance.
  • Course Fee: $25
  • Course Location: McLane Student Life Center (SLC), Room 308

Spring 2016 CPR/AED Courses:
    Tuesday, January 12: 5:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
    Thursday, January 21: 6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
    Tuesday, January 26: 6:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

    Monday, February 8: 6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
    Tuesday, February 9: 6:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
    Thursday, February 25: 6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.

    Wednesday, March 2: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Tuesday, March 15: 6:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
    Thursday, March 24: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

    Wednesday, April 5: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Friday, April 14: 6:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
    Monday, April 19: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Monday, April 27: 6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.


Department of Campus Recreation
One Bear Place #97100
Waco, TX 76798
254.710-SLIC (7542)
254.710.3315
254.710.3418 (fax)

Copyright © Baylor® University. All rights reserved. Legal Disclosures.
Baylor University  Waco, Texas 76798  1-800-229-5678