Baylor > Campus Recreation > Aquatics > Safety Education > CPR Course



CPR/AED Certification

Course Description:
This is a 2.5 hour course in which the student will learn techniques such as Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) and how to deal with airway obstructions for choking situations. These important skills are demonstrated and described for the adult, child and infant casualty. This program will also help the student to recognize and treat for someone who is suffering from a Heart Attack or Stroke, which are America's # 1 killers, also known as cardiovascular disease. Following successful completion of the course, participants are issued Course Completion Card that is valid for two years.

  • Registration: Bring your Baylor ID card and sign-up at the SLC Front Desk. Accepted payment types include: cash, check, bearbucks, F/S payroll deduction and credit card.
    Seats are limited, so plan to sign-up in advance.
  • Course Fee: $25
  • Course Location: McLane Student Life Center (SLC), Room 308

SUMMER 2014 CPR/AED Courses:
    Tuesday, June 10: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Monday, June 16: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Thursday, June 19: 3:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
    Monday, June 23: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Monday, June 30: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

    Tuesday, July 1: 2:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
    Friday, July 11: 2:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
    Monday, July 21: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Thursday, July 24: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Monday, July 28: 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.


Department of Campus Recreation
One Bear Place #97100
Waco, TX 76798
254.710-SLIC (7542)
254.710.3315
254.710.3418 (fax)

Copyright © Baylor® University. All rights reserved. Legal Disclosures.
Baylor University  Waco, Texas 76798  1-800-229-5678