EBS Home

2016 EBS Itinerary

European Business Seminar

The 2016 application is now ready on the site. Note that you MU ST fill out the application on this site and turn it in to Dr. Easley in addition to filling out the application on the https://bearsabroad.baylor.edu/ website.

Printable copy of the 2016 (upcoming Summer I) Itinerary.

Day/Date Activity Location(s)
Friday, June 3 Depart the US from Houston Flight from Houston, Texas to Rome with short layover in London with shopping
Saturday, June 4 Arrive in Rome with private coach transfer to hotel

Very short orientation & metro (subway) orientation

Visit Roman Coliseum

Evening free
Sunday, June 5 Free morning to recover from jet lag, visit the Vatican Museum, or enjoy the city.

Afternoon: Visit St. Peter's Basilica
Monday, June 6 Morning: Johnson & Johnson
Afternoon: Eataly visit
Tuesday, June 7 Travel Rome to Florence via private coach

Castello di Gabbiano Winery visit via private coach, beginning with lunch on the grounds

Late afternoon/evening free to enjoy Florence
Tuscany region & Florence
Wednesday, June 8 Morning:Bisbag -- Repurposing leather industrial waste

Multi-course Tuscany dinner served family-style at II Latini
Thursday, June 9 Depart for Bologna, Italy via private coach

Lamborghini Factory & Museum tour via private coach

Exotic Car Rentals: Ferrari & Lamborghini via private coach
Maranello, Bologna
Friday, June 10 Balsamic vinegar factory & gift shop tour via private coach

Travel to Innsbruck, Austria via private coach
Modena, Innsbruck
Saturday, June 11 Morning: Innsbruck Tourism marketing presentation

Afternoon free for canyoning, mountaintop excursion, or other outdoor activities

Tyrolean evening/Lantern Hike with dinner via private coach
Sunday, June 12 Free day in Innsbruck to enjoy the city/outdoor activities

Monday, June 13 Swarvoski Crystal Corporate Headquarters visit and attraction via private coach
Afternoon and evening: free time
Tuesday, June 14 Depart Innsbruck with a visit to the Riedel Crystal, via private coach
Audi Assembly Plant visit via private coach
Independent lunch south of Munich
Afternoon: Visit Dachau Memorial
Arrive Munich via private coach

Visit BMW Welt
Evening: Metro (subway) introduction; visit to Marienplatz
Wednesday, June 15 Audi Assembly Plant visit via private coach
Independent lunch at Audi

Late afternoon/evening: Free to enjoy Munich
Ingolstadt; Munich
Thursday, June 16 Day trip option: Salzburg, Austria or BMW Dingolfing Assembly Plant (their largest plant
Friday, June 17 Free day to enjoy Munich
Saturday, June 18 Travel to Lausanne, Switzerland via private coach
Evening: Group dinner at La Riviera Restaurant Munich
Sunday, June 19 Maisin Cailler Swiss chocolate factory visit via private coach

Visit and independent lunch in Gruyere Village via private coach
Broc; Lausanne; and Gruyere Village
Monday, June 20 Nestle Corporate Headquarters visit via private coach

Depart for Paris via private coach
Vevey; Lausanne; Paris
Tuesday, June 21 Open Top Bus City Tour of Paris

Afternoon free to enjoy Paris

Cruise through Paris on the Seine River
Wednesday, June 22 Travel from Paris to London via Eurostar

London tube/city orientation and visit to the British Museum

Late afternoon/evening free/Optional theatre
Thursday, June 23 Land Rover company visit & test track product demonstration via private coach

Late afternoon/evening free/Optional theatre
Friday, June 24 Lloyd's of London
Afternoon/Evening: Open top bus tour of London (flexible times)
Saturday, June 25 Free day to enjoy the city

Evening: Carvery Dinner at the world-famous Albert Pub
Sunday, June 26 Return to USA or begin independent transportation
Border Title