Baylor University

January 2004 Honors

Jan. 11, 2004

Dr. David L. Jeffrey, provost and Distinguished Professor of Literature and the Humanities, was presented the Lifetime Achievement Award by the Conference on Christianity and Literature, a division of the Modern Language Association.

Dr. Kimberly R. Kellison, assistant professor of history, won the Malcolm C. Clark Award for the best article to appear in the South Carolina Historical Magazine during 2002, titled "Toward Humanitarian Ends? Protestants and Slave Reform in South Carolina, 1830-1865."

Ben Rogers, Baylor Libraries, was selected the libraries' Outstanding Staff Member for fall 2003.

Looking for an older article? Visit our archives.