Immunology Faculty Directory

Nicole Baldwin
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: nicoleba@baylorhealth.edu
Nicole is trained in microbiology and molecular genetics as well as computer science. She is interested in systems-level data analysis, in particular practical applications of graph theory and other mathematical approaches.

Clay Beauregard
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: clay.beauregard@baylorhealth.edu
Clay is trained as a pharmacologist and immunologist, with experience in the pharmaceutical industry. He is leading the effort to bring several key therapeutics from BIIR into clinical development, including therapeutic vaccines for HIV and cancer and biomarkers for lupus.

Lynda Bennett
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: lynda.bennett@baylorhealth.edu

Carson Harrod
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: CarsonH@baylorhealth.edu

Botond Igyarto
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Botond.Igyarto@BSWHeatlh.org

HyeMee Joo
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: HyeMee.Joo@BSWHealth.org

Wei Lin
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: wei.lin@baylorhealth.edu
Wei got his PhD and postdoc training in computational biology and genomics. His research focuses on genomics, bioinformatics and technology development on deep sequencing platform.

Yin Lin
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Yin.Lin@baylorhealth.edu

SangKon Oh
Adjunct Associate Professor
Email: sangkono@BaylorHealth.edu
SangKon received a PhD at the Johns Hopkins Universtiy and was trained at NCI, NIH, as a viral and cancer immunologist. His current researches focus on the biology of dendritic cells to design novel therapeutics and vaccines against human diseases, including cancer as well as autoimmune and infectious diseases.

Virginia Pascual
Adjunct Associate Professor
Email: virginip@baylorhealth.edu

Venuprasad Poojary
Asjunct Associate Professor
Email: Venuprasad Poojary

LuAnn Snipes
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: luannsn@baylorhealth.edu
My objectives as a scientist are to study the mechanisms that allow the mucosal immune system to stay in balance and equilibrium with the host environment. Identification of the major contributors of homeostasis will lead to better development of vaccines capable of arming the complexity of the mucosal immune system.

Arianne Theiss
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: arianne.theiss@baylorhealth.edu
Arianne has her PhD in cell and molecular physiology and studies the effect of mitochondrial dysfunction in epithelial cells on intestinal inflammation and dysplasia.

Gerard Zurawski
Adjunct Professor
Email: gerardz@baylorhealth.edu
Gerard is a molecular biologist specializing in immunology and is dedicated to developing novel vaccines based on exploiting the central role of dendritic cells in initiating immunity.