Baylor University
Department of Biology
College of Arts and Sciences

Baylor > Biology > Faculty Directory
Faculty Directory

Science Building

Department Chair

Dr. Doyle - Small

Robert Doyle, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Chair - Department of Biology
Office: B.207 Baylor Science Building
Phone: (254) 710-2922
Email: Robert_Doyle@baylor.edu
Professors
Dr. Abel - Small Erika L. Abel, Ph.D.
Undergraduate Program Director
Lecturer of Biology
Office: A.126 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2083
E-mail: Erika_Abel@baylor.edu
Dr. Adair - Small Tamarah Adair, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer of Biology
Office: C.309 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2129
E-mail: Tamarah_Adair@baylor.edu
Dr. Baldridge - Small Robert Baldridge, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology

Office: A.114 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2080
E-mail: Robert_Baldridge@baylor.edu

Maria Bottazzi Maria Bottazzi, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor of Biology
Office:
Phone: (832) 824-0510
E-mail: bottazzi@bcm.edu
Dr, Danley - Small Patrick Danley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology

Office: A.124 Baylor Sciences Building
Lab: A.157 Baylor Science Building
Phone: (254) 710-2081
E-mail: Patrick_Danley@baylor.edu
The Danley Lab Web Page

Dr. Duhrkopf - Small Richard Duhrkopf, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology

Office: A.118 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2082
E-mail: Rick_Duhrkopf@baylor.edu

Dr. Duke - Small Jacquelyn Duke, Ph.D.
Lecturer in Biology and the Baylor Interdisciplinary Core (BIC) Program
Office: A.216 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2215
E-mail: Jacquelyn_Duke@baylor.edu
Dr. Eldridge - Small David Eldridge, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Biology
Office:
Phone:
E-mail: David_Eldridge@baylor.edu
Fred Gehlbach, Ph.D.
Research Professor of Biology
Office: C.117 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2101
E-mail: Fred_Gehlbach@baylor.edu
Gutzwiller small - faculty page Kevin Gutzwiller, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Office: A.228 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2102
E-mail: Kevin_Gutzwiller@baylor.edu
Lab Web Page: http://bearspace.baylor.edu/Kevin_Gutzwiller/www/
Dr. Hartman - Small Diane Hartman, D.V.M.
Lecturer/Advisor in Biology
Office: A.224 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2107
E-mail: Diane_Hartman@baylor.edu
Dr. Harvill - Small Marty Harvill, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer in Biology
Office: A.229 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2598
E-mail: Marty_Harvill@baylor.edu
Dr. Hillis - Small William Hillis, M.D.
Professor Emeritus of Biology
Office: A.125 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2091
E-mail: William_Hillis@baylor.edu
Dr. Holmes - Small Walter Holmes, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Curator of the Herbarium
Office: A.220 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2108
E-mail: Walter_Holmes@baylor.edu
Peter Hotez Peter Jay Hotez, M.D., Ph.D.
University Professor of Biology
Office:
Phone: (713) 798-1199
E-mail: hotez@bcm.edu
Dr. Kang - small Sanghoon Kang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: C.417 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2140
E-mail: Sanghoon_Kang@baylor.edu
Lab Webpage: Microbial Ecology Lab
Chris Kearney 2012 photo Christopher Kearney, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Office: C.311 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2131
E-mail: Chris_Kearney@baylor.edu
Dr. Kebaara - Small Bessie Kebaara, PH.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: C.315 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2136
E-mail: Bessie_Kebaara@baylor.edu
King, Ryan S. Ryan S. King, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Graduate Program Director

Office: C.414 Baylor Sciences Building
Lab: C.453R Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2150 (Office:); .2372 (lab)
E-mail: Ryan_S_King@baylor.edu;
Lab webpage www.baylor.edu/aquaticlab

Dr. Lee - Small Myeongwoo Lee, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Office: C.312 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2135
E-mail: Myeongwoo_Lee@baylor.edu
Dr. Lind - small Owen Lind, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Office: C.420 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2147
E-mail:
Owen_Lind@baylor.edu
Dr. Moehnke - Small Marcie Moehnke, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer in Biology

Office: A.215 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2134
E-mail:
Marcie_Moehnke@baylor.edu
Dr. Rushing - Small Ann Rushing, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Biology
Office: A.117 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2097
E-mail: Ann_Rushing@baylor.edu
Dr. Sim - small Cheolho Sim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: A.119 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2087
E-mail: Cheolho_Sim@baylor.edu
James Tandy, M.D.
Clinical Professor
Office: A.128 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2393
E-mail: James_Tandy@baylor.edu
Dr. Taylor Mark Taylor, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Office: A.113 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2123
E-mail: Mark_Taylor@baylor.edu
Dr. Trumble - Small Stephen J. Trumble, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Office: A.129 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2128
E-mail: Stephen_Trumble@baylor.edu
Lab Webpage:The Trumble Laboratory
Darrell Vodopich, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Office: A.227 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2124
E-mail: Darrell_Vodopich@baylor.edu
Dr. White - Small Joseph White, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Office: C.423 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2141
E-mail: Joseph_D_White@baylor.edu
Dr. Wilkins - Small Kenneth Wilkins, Ph.D.
Professor, Biology
Divisional Dean for Sciences,
College of Arts and Sciences
Office: A.219 Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2126
Email Ken_Wilkins@Baylor.edu

Department of Biology