Baylor > Arts & Sciences > About The College > Academic Centers and Institutes

Academic Centers in Arts and Sciences Director

Center for Analytical Spectroscopy

Center for Astrophysics, Space Physics, and Engineering Research (CASPER)

Dr. Truell Hyde
Center for Reservoir and Aquatic Systems Research (CRASR) Dr. Robert Doyle

Center for Drug Discovery

Dr. Bob Kane

Center for Christian Ethics

Dr. Robert Kruschwitz

Center for Community Research and Development

Dr. Larry Lyon

Center for Mass Spectroscopy

Dr. Jim Karban

Center for Ministry Effectiveness

Dr. Donald Schmeltekopf

Center for Molecular Bioscience

Dr. Jim Karban

Plant Biotechnology Center

Dr. Robert Adams

Piper Child Development Center

Dr. Barbara Crosby
Academic Institutes in Arts and Sciences Director

J.M. Dawson Institute for Church-State Studies

Dr. Robyn Driskell (Interim)

Institute for Biomedical Studies

Dr. Bob Kane