Baylor University
Department of Anthropology
College of Arts and Sciences

Baylor > Anthropology > Faculty & Staff
Faculty & Staff

The core faculty of the Department of Anthropology are from a variety of disciplinary backgrounds including: cultural, physical, applied, and forensic anthropology, archaeology, and forensic chemistry and biology. Research concentrations and specific projects are reflected in these backgrounds. The department is located in the Marrs McLean Science Building. Our facilities feature smart classrooms, teaching labs, student computer labs, and state-of-the-art research labs located in the Baylor Sciences Building.

Department Chair
Sara updated 100 Dr. Sara E. Alexander
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Chair-Anthropology
Director of Institute of Archaeology
Office:
Phone:
Email:
MMSCI 257
254-710-4377
Sara_Alexander@baylor.edu
Faculty
Lori.7.14.100sq Dr. Lori E. Baker
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Office:
Phone:
Email:
MMSCI 254
BSB C.313
254-710-2145
Lori_Baker@baylor.edu
Dr. Katie Binetti Dr. Katie M. Binetti
Senior Lecturer of Anthropology
Office:
Phone:
Email:
MMSCI 260
254-710-1590
Katie_Binetti@baylor.edu
Dr. Garrett Cook Dr. Garrett W. Cook
Professor of Anthropology
Office:
Phone:
Email:
MMSCI 258
254-710-4433
Garrett_Cook@baylor.edu
Dr. Joe Ferraro Dr. Joseph V. Ferraro
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Office:
Phone:
Email:
MMSIC 261
254-710-1401
Joseph_Ferraro@baylor.edu
Huggins Directory Pic Sgt. Jim R. Huggins
Lecturer of Forensic Science
Office:
Phone:
Email:
Marrs McLean Science 255
254-710-1403
James_R_Huggins@baylor.edu
Macaulay 100x100 Mrs. Carol F. Macaulay-Jameson
Senior Lecturer of Anthropology
Office:
Phone:
Email:
MMSIC 262
254-710-6054
Carol_Macaulay@baylor.edu
Tom updated 100x100 Dr. Thomas A. Offit
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Office:
Phone:
Email:
MMSIC 259
254-710-6226
Thomas_Offit@baylor.edu
Schultz 100x100 Dr. Alan Schultz
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Office:
Phone:
Email:
MMSIC 263
254-710-4018
Alan_Schultz@baylor.edu
Part Time Faculty
Staff
Dutton image2 Mrs. Barbie Dutton
Office Manager
Office:
Phone:
Email:
MMSCI 256
254-710-4084
BR_Dutton@baylor.edu