Baylor University
National & International Scholarships
College of Arts and Sciences


Dean Elizabeth Vardaman, Associate Dean for Special Academic Programs

Phone: 254.710.4176

Office: Burleson 105

Key Awards: Fulbright, Truman, Pickering, Marshall, Mitchell, Rhodes, Gates-Cambridge, Soros, Schwarzman Scholars, SURF, NSF REUs

Dr. Kirsten Escobar, Scholarship Advisor

Phone: 254.710.3306

Office: Burleson 105

Key Awards: Critical Language Scholarship, Fulbright, Truman, Pickering, Humanity In Action, Fulbright US-UK Summer Institutes, Rotary Global Grant, SURF, NSF REUs

Dr. Frieda Blackwell, Associate Dean for Humanities, Professor, Modern Languages & Cultures

Phone: 254.710.3361

Office: Burleson 105

Key Awards: Boren

Dr. Jennifer Good, Associate Professor, German, Associate Director, University Scholars

Phone: 254.710.6542

Office: Old Main 201A

Key Awards: DAAD German Academic Undergraduate Scholarship, DAAD Research Internship in Science and Engineering, DAAD University Summer Course Grant, DAAD German Academic Graduate Scholarship, DAAD RISE Professional Internship

Dr. Jeffrey Olafsen, Associate Professor, Physics

Phone: 254.710.2280

Key Awards: Goldwater

Dr. Rena Bonem, Professor, Geology

Phone: 254.710.2187

Office: BSB NA E 413

Key Awards: Udall