Baylor > Arts & Sciences > Contact Us

Office of the Dean Directory


Baylor University
College of Arts & Sciences

Burleson Hall
One Bear Place #97344
Waco, TX 76798-7344
Phone Number: (254)710-3361
Fax Number: (254)710-1628

Current or prospective students who need to see a dean or who have other questions should first contact the Office of Undergraduate Studies at (254) 710-3361

 

Office of the Dean
Lee Nordt

Lee Nordt, Ph.D.
Dean

Professor of Geology

Office: Burleson Suite 202
Phone: (254) 710-3362
Email: Lee_Nordt@baylor.edu
 
Lynnette Geary Lynnette Geary
Assistant to the Dean
Office: Burleson Suite 202
Phone: (254) 710-3362
Email: Lynnette_Geary@baylor.edu
Rachel Rooney Rachel Rooney
Office Manager
Office: Burleson Suite 202
Phone: (254) 710-3362
Email: Rachel_Rooney@baylor.edu
Office of the Divisional Deans
Robyn Driskell

Robyn Driskell, Ph.D.
Divisional Dean for
Humanities and Social Sciences

Professor of Sociology

Office: Burleson Suite 201
Phone: (254) 710-3733
Email: Robyn_Driskell@baylor.edu
For Appointments:
Suzie Anderson, (254) 710-3733
Ken Wilkins

Kenneth T. Wilkins, Ph.D.
Divisional Dean for Sciences

Professor of Biology

 

Office: Burleson Suite 201
Phone: (254) 710-3733
Email: Ken_Wilkins@baylor.edu
For Appointments:
Suzie Anderson, (254) 710-3733
Suzie Anderson Suzie Anderson
Assistant to Divisional Deans
Office: Burleson Suite 201
Phone: (254) 710-3733
Email: Suzie_Anderson@baylor.edu
Office of Undergraduate Studies
Frieda Blackwell

Frieda Blackwell, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Humanities

Professor of Spanish

Office: Burleson Suite 105
Phone: (254) 710-4288
Email: Frieda_Blackwell@baylor.edu
For Appointments:
Carol McCulloch, (254) 710-4288
Blake Burleson

Blake Burleson, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies

Senior Lecturer in Religion

Office: Burleson Suite 105
Phone: (254) 710-3940
Email: Blake_Burleson@baylor.edu
For Appointments:
Lillian Rountree, (254) 710-3940
Carrolle Kamperman

Carrolle Kamperman, M.A.
Associate Dean for
Undergraduate Studies

Senior Lecturer in BIC

Office: Burleson Suite 105
Phone: (254) 710-3940
Email: Carrolle_Kamperman@baylor.edu
For Appointments:
Lillian Rountree, (254) 710-3940
Frank Mathis

Frank Mathis, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Sciences

Professor of Mathematics
Associate Chair, Mathematics

Office: Burleson Suite 105
Phone: (254) 710-4288
Email: Frank_Mathis@baylor.edu
For Appointments:
Carol McCulloch, (254) 710-4288
Elizabeth Vardaman Elizabeth Vardaman, M.A.
Associate Dean for
Special Programs

 

Office: Burleson Suite 105
Phone: (254) 710-4176
Email: Elizabeth_Vardaman@baylor.edu
Lillian Rountree Lillian Rountree
Student Relations Coordinator
Office: Burleson Suite 105
Phone: (254) 710-3940
Email: Lillian_Rountree@baylor.edu
Carol McCulloch Carol McCulloch
Assistant to Associate Deans
Office: Burleson  Suite 105
Phone: (254) 710-4288
Email: Carol_McCulloch@baylor.edu
Budget and Finance
Gary Carter Gary Carter
Financial Manager
Office: Burleson 201.02
Phone: (254) 710-1429
Email: Gary_Carter@baylor.edu
Julie Stahl Julie Stahl
Financial Manager
Office: Burleson 201.01
Phone: (254) 710-4395
Email: Julie_Stahl@baylor.edu
Vasana Tibbs Vasana Tibbs
Post-Award Grants Manager

Office: Burleson 201.05
Phone: (254) 710-3177
Email: Vasana_Tibbs@ baylor.edu
Degree Certification
Lana Conder Lana Conder
Director for Degree Plans
and Certification
Office: Burleson Suite 103
Phone: (254) 710-2200
Email: Lana_Conder@baylor.edu
Suzanne Ginsburg Suzanne Ginsburg
Assistant Director for Degree
Plans and Certification
Office: Burleson Suite 103
Phone: (254) 710-2200
Email: Suzanne_Ginsburg@baylor.edu
Development
Rose Youngblood Rose Youngblood
Senior Director of Development
Office: Burleson 207.05
Phone: (254) 710-8352
Email: Rose_Youngblood@baylor.edu
Clayton Ellis Clayton Ellis
Director of Development
Office: Burleson 207.01
Phone: (254) 710-8525
Email: Clayton_Ellis@baylor.edu
Jim Shepelwich Jim Shepelwich
Director of Development
Office: Burleson 207.11
Phone: (214) 908-6765
Email: Jim_Shepelwich@baylor.edu
Jan Holmes Jan Holmes
Development Coordinator
Office: Burleson 207.06
Phone: (254) 710-6036
Email: Jan_Holmes@baylor.edu
Enrollment Management
Lynn Wisely Lynn Wisely, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate
Enrollment Initiatives
Office: Burleson 105.03
Phone: (254) 710-6608
Email: Lynn_Wisely@baylor.edu
Information Analysis and Planning
Viola Osborn Viola Osborn, Ph.D.
Director for Information
Analysis and Planning
 
Office: Burleson 207.12
Phone: (254) 710-4814
Email: Viola_Osborn@baylor.edu
Marketing and Communications
Randy Fiedler Randy Fiedler
Director of Marketing and Communications
 
Office: Burleson 207.08
Phone: (254) 710-3145
Email: Randy_Fiedler@baylor.edu
Technology
Wes Johnson Wes Johnson
Director of the Technology Center
Office: Burleson 201.10
Phone: (254) 710-3102
Email: Wes_E_Johnson@baylor.edu
Jim Hare Jim Hare
Senior Academic Consultant
Office: Draper 356.01
Phone: (254) 710-4286
Email: Jim_Hare@baylor.edu
Jeremy Lindsay Jeremy Lindsay
Senior Academic Consultant
Office: Burleson 201.11
Phone: (254) 710-4228
Email: Jeremy_Lindsay@baylor.edu
Stephen Rylander Stephen Rylander
Senior Academic Consultant
Office: Burleson 201.12
Phone: (254) 710-1198
Email: Stephen_Rylander@baylor.edu
Nolan Skains Nolan Skains
Senior Academic Consultant
Office: BSB C116
Phone: (254) 710-2071
Email: Nolan_Skains@baylor.edu