Within a Christian community, the Louise Herrington School of Nursing prepares nurses for professional practice, health care leadership and service to society.
Alexander Hall was opened on September 13, 1940, and currently provides housing for the Honors Residential College.
All University Sing has been a tradition since 1953. Student organizations perform 7-minute, Broadway style productions in competition with one another.
The McLean Foyer of Meditation within the Armstrong Browning Library takes its inspiration from Leighton House in London.
Opened in 1999, Baylor Ballpark (part of the Turner Riverfront Complex) is one of the finest collegiate baseball facilities in the nation.
Students voted in 1914 to name the bear the official "Patron Saint of all Baylordom."
Judge Joy Reynolds ("Joy") and Judge Sue Sloan ("Lady") currently serve as Baylor's mascots.
Baylor faithful cheer the Bears and Lady Bears to victory in regular and postseason play in the Ferrell Center.
Established in 1857, the Baylor Law School moved into the beautiful Sheila & Walter Umphrey Law Center in 2001. The facility is situated on the banks of the Brazos River.
Baylor Line Camp provides incoming students their first high-energy experience and introduction to traditions.
Baylor students serve in ministry opportunities year-round to understand and use the knowledge and skills they gain at Baylor to serve people around the world.
Baylor is like few other institutions - set apart by an unwavering Christian identity, an enduring dedication to transformative education, and a strong and growing commitment to research.
The design of the Baylor Sciences Building supports diverse teaching and learning styles in an atmosphere which encourages learning both inside and outside the classroom and laboratory.
The Baylor Sciences Building creates a connection between the traditional science departments, encouraging an interactive science community and supporting multidisciplinary collaborations in research and teaching.
Following the tradition of Burleson and Old Main, the Baylor Sciences Building is adorned with iconic spires.
The spires of Burleson and Old Main join with the silhouette of Pat Neff to create a remarkable skyline.
The Bearathon has earned a reputation as the "The Toughest Half-Marathon in the State of Texas."
Brooks College is a unique residential college at Baylor University that draws on lasting traditions, and orienting students toward meaningful relationships within a vital intellectual community.
In the Baptist tradition of Baylor University, the Robbins Chapel provides a spiritually inspiring location for personal or small group worship and prayer.
Erected in 1887 and dedicated to "female education and piety," Burleson Hall originally housed a female dormitory named in honor of President Rufus Burleson's wife, Georgia. Burleson Hall is currently home to the School of Education.
Few locations at Baylor are more beautiful or more photographed than Burleson Quadrangle.
Burleson Quadrangle, including Old Main and Burleson Hall, is framed by Carroll Library to the east and Carroll Science Hall to the west.
Carroll Science Hall, a Baylor addition nearly 15 years after Old Main and Burleson Hall, is the beautiful home to several Arts and Sciences programs.
Baylor is large enough to offer the academic challenge students need and small enough to care about each student as an individual.
The Center for Professional Selling in the Hankamer School of Business is recognized as one of the premier information and leadership resources for collegiate students and sales professionals in the nation.
The annual tree lighting ceremony is one the central events of the Christmas season at Baylor.
The culmination of the Baylor experience is commencement, when students receive their coveted diplomas and are commissioned for worldwide leadership and service.
The Courtside Players rev up volleyball and basketball crowds inside the Ferrell Center.
"The Day of the Bear," otherwise known as Diadeloso, started in 1934 as a way to "bring smiles to the faces of students" by giving them a break from classes.
Concerts, games, competitions, and even camels highlight the annual "Day of the Bear" festivities.
Research at Baylor offers graduate students the ability to learn alongside world-class faculty who enjoy an atmosphere in which research, teamwork, and faith are valued.
Beginning as a single day in 1960, this special event provides a unique opportunity to introduce the University to parents and family members.
Located between Waco Hall and Pat Neff Hall, Founders Mall is dedicated to the three men whose vision and leadership brought Christian higher education to Texas.
The vision of Rev. William Milton Tryon, Rev. James Huckins and District Judge R.E.B. Baylor are honored at Founders Mall.
Thousands of faculty, staff, students and their families have passed through the beautiful Baylor campus.
Freshman Follies is designed to give students a break after the first few weeks of school and allows them time to bond with their fellow freshmen over food fights, games, shaving cream wars, music and a dunking booth.
Getterman Stadium opened in 1999 and houses one of the nation's premier collegiate softball programs.
George W. Truett Theological Seminary is a traditional, evangelical seminary committed to our historic Baptist principles.
Baylor's Habitat for Humanity chapter was the first collegiate chapter in the country, and it has remained an excellent opportunity for students to reach out and help the local community.
Since Nov. 24, 1909, the Baylor Homecoming parade has been a first-class extravaganza of color.
HOWDY is Baylor's official TEXAS welcome and celebrates everything Baylor and everything Texas.
Island Party began in 1999 as an outlet for Baylor students and the Waco community to both worship and come together to witness God's power.
Hooper-Schaefer is home to the Baylor theatre and art departments and includes three state-of-the-art theater spaces.
Jones Concert Hall of the School of Music is a majestic, 1,000-seat hall located in the Glennis McCrary Music Building.
The statue of Judge R.E.B. Baylor was unveiled on Feb. 1, 1939, and and honors the university's namesake.
Checked another one off the "bucket list."
Established in 2001, Late Night gives new students the opportunity to meet leaders from more than 160 student organizations and learn about the many opportunities for campus involvement.
Opened in May 2004, the Sue and Frank Mayborn Natural Science and Cultural History Museum Complex brings together the resources of the Harry and Anna Jeanes Discovery Center and the Gov. Bill and Vara Daniel Historic Village.
Located on the banks of the Brazos River the 45,000-seat McLane Stadium is home to Baylor Bear football.
Each season, thousands of green- and gold-clad Bear fans fill McLane Stadium for Big 12 Conference action.
The McLane Student Life Center is the hub of student recreational life at Baylor.
The McMullen-Connally Faculty Center provides spacious and modern dining for faculty, executive staff, prospective faculty candidates and visiting speakers.
As the sun sets on Baylor's campus, memorial lampposts adorned with Baylor banners light the ways of time.
Minglewood Bowl sits nestled between Brooks College and Brooks Flats along Waco Creek and is a favorite student hang-out.
Minglewood Bowl is a popular location for pick-up football games.
For 20 years, Baylor students have joined with Mission Waco for Church Under the Bridge, a ministry of worship and service with people of diverse backgrounds.
Moody Library is one of several Baylor libraries that together house over 2.5 million bound volumes as well as numerous electronic resources.
Old Main was completed in 1887 and served as Baylor's sole academic building to represent learning and progression for the expanding country.
One of the earliest structures on campus, Old Main originally housed classrooms, a library, laboratories, a studio and a chapel.
Pat Neff Hall is the main administration building at Baylor, built in 1939.
Fall brings wonderful color to campus - here adorning Pat Neff Hall with Baylor gold.
Occasionally, Waco receives a dusting of snow that gives Pat Neff Hall and Founders Mall a wintry beauty. The green lit dome reflects another home athletic victory.
The Paul L. Foster Success Center brings together an assortment of academic and career support offices to assist students.
The Paul W. Powell Chapel features stained glass windows illustrating characteristics that enhance the gifts of a person answering God's call to ministry.
Santa's Workshop is an event to provide an uplifting Christmas experience for children from the Waco community.
The Simpson Athletics and Academic Center is the centerpiece of the Highers Athletics Complex at Baylor University.
The spires of Burleson and Old Main and the dome of Pat Neff frame a beautiful Central Texas sunset.
Steppin' Out is a campus-wide day of service to the Waco community.
Steppin' Out strives to enhance student involvement in community service and attain community awareness, interaction and collaboration between Baylor University and the Waco community.
Students gather in the Burleson Quadrangle near the heart of Baylor's campus.
Baylor's Theatre Arts Department is an elite program combining an excellent liberal arts education with rigorous training in both academic and artistic fields of theatre study.
At Welcome Week, new students rock at "The Big Event" held at the Ferrell Center.
Tidwell Bible Building is a place for research, instruction and worship, a living memorial to longtime Baylor religion professor Josiah Blake Tidwell.
Truett Seminary students meet to grow in self-discovery, the practice of spiritual disciplines, worship and discussion, all in preparation for life in Christian ministry.
Waco Creek provides a peaceful walkway stretching from the Family and Consumer Sciences Building to the Bear Habitat.
Waco Hall was built in the late 1920s with the help of the Waco community, assuring Baylor University would remain in Waco.